UNKNOWNsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

#poetsunited Hello steemians, this is like my first official post. It's an original poem titled UNKNOWN. ENJOY.

IMG_6714.JPG

Secrets of my past
Monsters of my present
Fears of my future
Seems to keep me at bay

Every word i say
Every decision i take
Every action i take
Seems to be influenced by them

I try to confess my secrets
So my monsters won't hurt me
But the fear of the unknown
Prevents me from saving myself

If i do confess my secrets
Will they haunt me as monsters
Or is it fear that stops me
From actually taking that risk

What are you afraid of?

@poetsunited @yoo1900 @jaff8

Sort:  

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 50.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Great Poem :D Welcome to Steemit... hope to see more of you around #poetsunited

Beautiful piece. I hope to see more:D

NIce poem! Welcome to Poetsunited, we are happy to have you...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dhaarmiie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Afraid of the next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68