Three words

in #poetry6 years ago

Good morning lovers, i remembered to involve you in my writings. #poetsunited

IMG_20180503_213539_362.jpgI.

Humming of birds
Reminds of your voice
Which produce nothing but sweet words
That goes straight to my head

The cold winter days
Brings nothing but thoughts of your arms around me
And your gaze
Warm even my coldest palm

All these set my mind on a wild flight of fancy
I add word unto word
Compare adjectives and exotic phrases
But they all seem jaded and unworthy

I decide to take refuge in these simple words
Trusting my tone
My hand in yours
When I whisper them to add new meanings in tune

Three words
Which express more
Than a thousand paragraphs can

I LOVE YOU

Sort:  

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 83.33% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80