Love Poem: TO MY EX-BOYFRIEND

in #poetry7 years ago

I truly gave you my heart and loved you with all my soul
you put meaning to the songs I sing, you made me whole
summer days, sun that shines
you and I, made the good times.

Not sure what went wrong
cold as ice, became unstrong
each day i wonder why
wanna hold your head, want to hear your lie

High voices was normal
dropped everything to informal
blame me for being stupid
can somebody call cupid?

Opened thy eyes and let it all sunk
I'm not your toy. not this day, cunt
too soon I've realized
you were some devil in disguise.


This Poem is dedicated to my ex-boyfriend. I suffered a lot into a toxic relationship and It was so long after i realized that he is not the right guy for me. It was so hard for me because he made me believe that He is true and He is the right one. he blame me for everything and belittle me. I was lost in the dark but truly, your only friend that can help you get out of that situation is your self. always love yourself first before loving anyone.


Thank you so much for reading my poem! Hope you enjoy!

VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

loggo.jpg

Sort:  

i enjoy your poem

thank you muuuuchh!!

Hi dev! Proud of you! Keep going! loveyou! :*

Thank you prins!! Love you too!! 😘😘

pak lamig drawing

Hahaha googletch na wonds

Yup @devjanes, 2018 is the time of moving on. Stitches and burn playing on my head when I read your poem.

thank you so much for reading! let's make ourselves better for 2018!! cheers!!

Haha! Yup, betterer than last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42