BROKEN HEARTS

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Seems butterflies are my hearts lost pieces,
they are beautiful after passing through metamorphosis
This body of mine has taken much suffering than its soul
still fighting battles in life’s columns and rows
I feel a gushing wind of emotions, strong enough;
to pour out all my tears and full the ocean
Beliefs are for those who see the uncanny without reason,
perfection wasn't added to it neither was treason;
but I still have a deal with sin, that’s why am red like crimson.
The ones I truly love fall into another’s arms;
well, love is a constant war but it seems I had faded plans.
Too nice to say the truth and yet blinded from it,
it’s a puzzle, metaphoric hidden crypt; makes less sense but echo greatness to the wise minds.
Your charisma was quiet different,
your speech was that of a good orator; so eloquent,
it makes the heart to be filled with heavenly fragrance.
Even if I still don’t have you (good thing),
the opportunity to have a goddess as a friend is a blessing
I will cherish the moments the skies were blue (good dream).

Sort:  

But .. why n't used photos!

very true, i did but the network was bad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48