SteemitPoetryContest#16---IMAGINATION HOLLOW

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

poetry3.jpg
credit

A very big thanks to @terrycraft for organizing this contest and to @dante for inviting me. Here's my entry;

IMAGINATION HOLLOW

weary is the soul lost in thoughts,
Holding fast to the thoughts yet proven,
Vaịn, but giving hope to the simple,
Hope like a pit, yet a pit with a ladder.

An endless pit so wide, yet so thin.
An endless pit so gloom, yet so bright.
Oh! How lost is the soul!
What is this feeling of emptiness?

Traveling world's length and breath,
Seeking to know limits in everything,
Just in a bid to fill the emptiness, yet,
this imagination hollow can't be filled.

THANKS FOR READING!!
U5drnTxLfmNFqqSiYze43XZatkQKZBD.gif

Sort:  

Awesome post sir, I always knew you had it in you... Keep it up my dear

Thanks a lot dear

Powerful one. Poetry has to do with imagination and you killed it man.

Thanks brother

Nice poem, write more and you will be unstoppable

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your writing and poetry and I like to write too. There is always hope over dope, rainbows at the end of storms and pits for sure.

Nice meeting you dear, we share the same view. @joeyarnoldvn

Good poetry, I wish you success

Thanks my boss, aspiring to be like u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77