When I call

in #poetry7 years ago

Sense of longing. I always think back to this part of my life and how alone I felt. I always go back to this poem I wrote during that time. I was lucky enough that it got published once, although i still wont call myself a professional poet by a long shot.

When I call:

I light a light to cover your screen
I doubt that you would even notice me then
Them graffiti above dies, reborn to die again
While the voices take turn to break for swallow
The words become hallow and colorless
I noticed you; from the smile to the cry
I was ready to give my hand; the burden
Of your tales, the talk of better places, the
Always loathing lasting unforgiving faces
You never even once progressed except for the
Soft words I wasn’t even accounted to a thought
My lie wasn’t as brave – yours became true
I watch you poisoning your lungs
I watch you calling names, playing a closed hand
Winning in relationships
I watch your head turned south smiling while I
Dealt with my open arms; for years now I
Kept on weighting me head upside down; dressed
In past walking back
No wonder I’m blinded, my legs bends and
Dreams always burns whenever I’m haunted
By your phone number.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64