You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Toy and Flower Sonnet (Petrarchan)

in #poetry6 years ago

This is a beautiful poem. I am sorry but I have to ask.. have you studied literature or poetry? Your writing doesn't seem to be a writing of a hobby writer. It looks so professional. It's very pleasant and easy to read and your choice of words is perfect. And you also know details about sonnets that are usually not commonly known.

I really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Hi, @delishtreats. First of all, I'm truly flattered.

It turns out I did study literature formally, and I've been trying to create poetry and stories since I learned to write. But only a few pieces have been lucky to find their way to the public eye and fewer, to be liked. So I really appreciate you have liked this one and that you have taken time to write such an encouraging and thoughtful reply :D

Much appreciated. Do you write poetry; I'll go check your profile. Thank you so much. You've made my day!

I knew it! There is simply something about your poetry that feels like you studied it..

No, no, I don't write poetry :) My posts are about travel and veganism..

Have a great start of the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43