Love has become my course

in #poetry6 years ago

My heart has become cold to love
My sweetness turned to a pool of bitterness
The lights that directs me goes dimer
The road has become tough

I have become a prisoner
Cos I have given myself to love
I have feared this day never comes
But my fear is gradually becoming my reality

I have stayed awake all night waiting for ur calls
But for every night that passes we grow further apart
I have gone through our chats to see were we got it wrong
I just end up hurting myself cos what we had was love
FB_IMG_15271734122431431.jpg

I thought love was my gift
Oh emotions cloud my judgement
This gift of love is my course
In this bitter tales I wish to find an angel
That will shoot me with Cupid's love and take my
Heart away

A thousand miles I will walk
Just to see ur pretty face
I will trade my freedom just to be with you

How can I pretend I don't love you
When I constantly ask of you
How can I close my eyes without the thought of u
Screenshot_20180531-203235.png

I will let you tour the world since
That is what you want.
But be sure I will be here waiting just for
Do not make me die not believing in love.....

#Dedicated....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42