Delirious Dante - The Wannabe Poet - "Titled - I Want" #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

So I am one week into writing poetry (hence the wannabe part) and here is my first attempt:
Watch me reading it in the video or you can read it below : (Let me know what you think.)

TITLED : I WANT

I want to be MORE than just another consumer another number another face
I want to REALISE and let loose my potential
I want A CLEAN SLATE
I WANT to TAKE the MONEY OUT of POLITICS
I WANT us to take BACK our POWER
I want to put a spanner in the MACHINE of madness!
I want corrupt OFFICIALS and CEO's to stand trial for crimes against humanity!
I want to stop them manifesting a HELL on Earth!
I want us to SOLVE to EVOLVE
I want us to end the subtle enslavement eradicate the parasitic.
I want us to not hurt inside anymore
I want to join the FIGHT, the CAUSE, and awaken the warrior within
I want people not to be afraid of being FREE
I want to see POWER in numbers
I want to TAKE OUT the twisted Tyranny
I want the TRUTH
I want CHANGE to be in our HEARTS not in our POCKETS
I want to Light your FIRE, and let you realise your desires
I want PEOPLE over profit
I want to DE-EMPHASISE the old regime
I want to Remove the public SERPENTS
I want to WELCOME TODAY and change tomorrow
I want to BREATHE life into your epiphanies
I want to UNITE with one INITIATIVE at a time
I want us to LIVE, ACTUALLY and not VIRTUALLY or VICARIOUSLY

I want, I want, I want......... Do you think I'm needy?

Sort:  

Congratulations @delirious-dante! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45