YOUR POWER OVER ME... //// POEM

in #poetry7 years ago

YOUR POWER OVER ME...

You show me your skills
My eyes illuminate just by looking at you
My heart accelerates to million
And it stops, when I manage to kiss you

Who gave you that power over me?
Or is that my free will I lost?
Why did not I flee from your control?
Why can not I free myself from your yoke?

A prisoner without prison
In that you have converted me
Wanting to run to love
Even I can not get it

Your arrival I can not help it
I can not escape your gaze
My heart, I can not control it
And from your lips I am addicted
Of them I can not separate

I love you, I know ...
That nor I dare to deny ...

Sort:  

Oo love in the sea

Nice one. Well-done

Great work you've done @deiviaraujo

Who gave you that power over me?
Or is that my free will I lost?
Why did not I flee from your control?
Why can not I free myself from your yoke?

These are question one would always ask when so in love..
Yet the answers are always just beyond grasping
Beyond comprehension.
Nice poem!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39