You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A poem in four languages a.k.a. Una puma in vier languages

in #poetry4 years ago

Pretty good! You Dutchies and your language skills never fail to impress.

I recall many years ago in a cafe I frequented on Rembrandplein, one of the waiters would idenify the language the customer was speaking and address them in their language. On one occasion an American couple were discussing how much to tip him...while he stood at their table. 'I assure you it is not necessary to tip me', he announced loudly, 'for unlike in your country I do not depend on gratuities for my living'. Classic!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing that story :>)

My Ego likes to tell you that I'm not the average Dutch person
but I told it to stop bragging and agree with you instead,

Groetjes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46