Life, Rob Me If You Will.

in #poetry6 years ago

hqdefault.jpg
Life, Rob Me If you Will
(Part I)

I say...
I'm still a child; yet to learn how to play your game
I say...
Some days I learn I'm way naive than I measured the day before
I say...
My bones are green and your words are bricks
searing tendons till my skin shades dead blue
I say...
My eyes knows right from wrong,
but all my heart wants... is to play coy till my stomach confirms in painful glee.

But,
You say...
I must hop and "dazzle" in shrines akin to favourite fiends.
Work my bones till my joints are starched.
Crack my soul till its shaft feeds my roots; and its oil...?
Spill more juice than my tears.

I've been stripped and now I'm almost bare
And Yes! my skin knows the Cold,
but She's never learnt to love him —
cause my scars, yet to heal, but we'll surely, treacherously... kiss the swirling Mistral or Matanuska...
And my feet... lodged with rocks,
we'll greedily glean convenient haily pebbles.

You've turned my summer getaways to a Sahara Safari disoriented by desert vipers,
Filled my midnight dance with tunes my erect skin flute can't swing through,
Created a chasm in my path shallow acquaintances can't jump through.
And I'm edgedout...
Waiting for a morning behind a million dusk.

Well,
Life...
Rob me if you will
A nickel off my sprung out ears
A strand off my latches
with my eyes bulby open!
Rob me...
Rob me if you will, I don't care.
Or...
It could be my late night caress with Dave or Sarah,
My favourite spoon fashioned cuddles after sleezy hookups,
Oh...
Rob Me!
I don't care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45