GROWTH

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180508_081359_550.jpg
"Not My Golden Robe''

Can I break my days to the time when the sight of a pineapple was strong enough to shake me from any crippling despair... ?
When life was school, play and school... and "Sundays" the monsters in between.

I'm not saying my shoulders would soon cave in or go sore by this wearing weight forced by the golden robe of youth.
I know one day I'll learn to watch my train and lordly turn in angles that allows the sun kiss every inch of it.

But, those days...

Those days were simple.
My fears fell as quickly as they came
And now I see my ignorant laughters as the rudest thing my soul has ever ever dared to conjure.
I was the fizzy gold fish always quickly slipping through the edges of life's hook and surely quick enough to more than feel its bait,
I smoothed it! And left it dangling, furiously, with belched out bubbles stomached with glee and pity.

Hmnn, those days...

Sadly, although today I realize I sure did eat more than worms,
Maybe a hot Carolina Reaper pepper or two in disguise,
I still might give anything for those days when sand meant cake, castles and competition.
But,
definitely...
definitely...
not my golden robe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45