SteemitPoetryContest #4: Oblivion

in #poetry7 years ago


Hello Steemians!

I have here my entry for the SteemitPoetryContest by @terrycraft

with a theme about

'EMPTINESS'


download.jpg

Oblivion

Longing for something unheard
Makes me feel like I'm being shred
Reminding myself to feel
Makes me more swivel

Is there something untrue about me?
Or am I just feeling a bit gloomy
Still, I am sensing nothing within me
As I utter the perfect poetry

That empty feeling inside my chest
Always deserting me spotless
There may be times I feel bestselling
But only to remind me that I am a nonbeing


Are you fond of making poems?
Interested in joining in #SteemitPoetryContest?
Check out @terrycraft 's Steemit Poetry Contest for more details!


CategoryPoetry Contest
Conducted By@terrycraft
ThemeEmptiness
Image CreditsAbigailThompson (https://abigailthompson.wordpress.com/tag/empty/)

For more blogs of mine click this LINK!

🌸 deeday31 🌸


23314167_10207687343220637_1075637928_o.jpg

Sort:  

very nice poem dear...

thanks birju! go try submit your poem too!

For the win! Good luck!

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration

#steemitachievers

thank u sir! magdilang anghel ka sana :D

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

rock 'n roll for the win.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration

#steemitachievers

magdilang anghel ka sana! hahah

go daaaai!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50