Creative Love Letter Contest #1: A Love Letter to My Man

in #poetry6 years ago

A Love Letter to My College Classmate, Dutymate, Ex-boyfriend

A Love Letter to My Husband

20180116_210234-01.jpeg


We had this long eye contact today
Which lasted for a few seconds but it felt longer than a day

Or even now I still can see your enticing eyes
Giving my tummy those flying butterflies

You ended me standing too still
That I cannot reach my own insanity pill

Trying not to blush or even scream
Neither of us had the guts to say something in extreme

So then you just passed by without looking at me
I look away, for me not to follow you like a bee

It has been awhile but I can still see the structure of your face
The gaze of those alluring eyes. Oh boy! Your smile is so perfect in all shapes

The scent of your perfume brings coolness in the air
You made me lose my consciousness in full square

And I just don’t know how to bestow any description with this
Or maybe it will all just fall into the place of unspoken rules, my bliss

With that eye contact in extended time anticipating for a connotation of

”please say hello to me, my love!'' 💓

945399_4554279955355_195011291_n.jpg


════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
For more blogs of mine click this LINK!
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
I am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness,
as well as typing @blocktrades @precise @cloh76.witness
CLICK IT ALL HERE
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
If you find something awesome about this post you can surely resteem it.
You can also join our ever supportive group the ‘STEEMITACHIEVERS’ on Discord just click the link below
STEEMITACHIEVERS DISCORD
════ ∘◦ 🌸 deeday31 🌸◦∘ ═══

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deeday31 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

sa tissue nalng jd dai... pero nice kau ang tula bah!! maauha ninyu ni @kneelyrac mogama ug mga poems uy!! kamo na!

hahaha naning ta ani maam kay gamay kaayo sbd hehehe

Btaw noh.. mayu unta mobalik ug 10..hehe withdraw jd dayun..para sa kinabukasan

dear!! thats amazing, but a tissue is still paper tho...
but the loveletter wrote on steemit is super full of love. so beautiful.

oh im sorry about that :)

Sweet naman. :)

Salamat po 😊

This post has received gratitude of 0.56 % from @appreciator thanks to: @deeday31.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51