Blunted Emotions

in #poetry7 years ago

Blunted Emotions

The skeletons in your closet oozing like a time deposit
It's stinkness will spread not far from a vomit
And no one can hide it even wearing a bonnet
For it can irk a person to act as a histrionic

And as you turn your back on me
You just broke my heart that holds the key
That is why I want to be free and run away
So you will see how much it hurt falling on my knee

Along with your vindicated and deluded alibi
You are giving me the reason to easily say goodbye
Still, you leave me like a crippled butterfly
Now I am engrossing the thought that I am the bad guy

And here I am hating the feeling that feeds me
But then again, I am not the enemy
For it was you who hurt me dreadfully
How can I move on to this agony eventually

Can't help it, I did whatever I need to do
Scrutinizing and scouting the truth like a corkscrew
Seeking the passion that has been scattered, oh it's a deja vu!
Now, how will I fix this damaged cardiovascular tissue

For secrets cannot remain as hidden as always
I am hoping you will not do it again in full praise
But I can't help myself not to doubt in so many ways
And I don't know how you will erase all of these with bouquets

And as for now, I can't do much in full beat
For I cannot say the 'I Love Yous' in duet
But I am wishing you'll still dream of me under a sunset
As we listen to our anniversary song in an old cassette

3d-girls-pencil-sketch-3d-girls-pencil-sketch-drawing-of-sketch.jpg
image source


════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══

For more blogs of mine click this LINK!

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══

I am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══

If you find something awesome about this post you can surely resteem it.
You can also join our ever supportive group the ‘STEEMITACHIEVERS’ on Discord just click the link below
STEEMITACHIEVERS DISCORD

════ ∘◦ 🌸 deeday31 🌸◦∘ ═══

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Steemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

Beautifully written. To be a prisoner of the heart and have your mind tear you down is a terrible place to be in, I too know this pain.

Its such a wonderful feeling knowing that i meet someone here in steemit like you who knows my emotions sensitively

One word for this poem is "Outstanding"

Thank you sir jun! 😊😊

Speaking from your heart.

Thank you hope u like it 😊

You're the queen of poetry jud friend. wooahhh goosebumps!

friend! salamat kaaayooo!!

maayuha motula aning deeday uyy..keep it up sis!

salamat maam!! hehehe :)

Ikaw najud dai

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deeday31 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Following you from now on @deeday31 ... Beautifully written!

You are giving me the reason to easily say goodbye
Still, you leave me like a crippled butterfly
Now I am engrossing the thought that I am the bad guy

I can feel this...

Oh my!! Thanks a lot for noticing! 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44