IS IT OVER? Poem of love and hate!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180802_092727_653.JPG
SOURCE

What's love if there is no expression of it?

what is love, when it doesn't feel right to say it?

whats love, if your care is not true?

whats love, if holding you close is like hugging a fading air?

whats love, when the air around you is stuffy?

whats love, when your kisses bruises my lips?

whats love, when i don't feel any chill just by hearing your voice?

whats love, when there are no butterflies feeling when you talk?

whats love, when your jokes are dry?

whats love, when selfish service is written all over your face?

whats love, when you hug me to stab me in the back?

whats love, if after having sex with you, i feel guilty?

whats love, if you intoxicated me with your love daily?

whats love, when your appearance makes me sad?

whats love, when your disappearance makes my heart leaps for joy?

whats love, when your words spread bad vibe(s)?

Whats love, when you can't make me feel loved?

Whats love, when I don't want you to be my lover?

Whats love, when i want you to just be a friend nothing more?

Whats love, when I need you later not now?

Whats love, if i'll rather (wait) for tomorrow?

Whats love, even if tomorrow might be too late?

Whats love, if i never want you to hold my hands?

Whats love, if I just want to feel loved tonight, but not by you?

whats a heart, without a beat?

Whats love?

This poem by @deeclown was edited at the
#draftroom (poetsunited)

Written and compiled by @deeclown

August-02- 2018

All rights reserved

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

buddy, perhaps you could write something related to crypto/blockchain :) every time I visit your profile to show my support all I see is poetry (which I dont understand hahaha)

yours
Piotr

Some times to give the best i always takes my time, aside crypto poetry is easy for me to do, therefore reason you are seeing poetry often, am working on some crypto project i will be writing bout it soon, thanks for visiting my blog though.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Beautiful post.

Thanks dear

@deeclown, please read the suggested changes to your poem available in the @poetsunited #draftroom - the changes have not been included in this post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deeclown from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01