POETRY | LIFE DOWNTOWN

in #poetry6 years ago

image

IMAGE SOURCE


image

How can i be who i want to be, when am lost in the temptations of peer pressure
How can i ever be original, if i let the European cultures kidnap my leisure
Is it right to want to protect my mind from all of these bitter berries?
Is it wrong to want to have a taste of the sugary plants of life's memes?


My mind is against me


I see the way others look at me when i try to be different
I see the way my friends avoid my eyes when i try to look truth in the eyes
They say am not classy
They say am not fancy
Yes all i want to do is just be me


They don't see me for who i am.


image

IMAGE SOURCE


They don't know my pain
They can't see my face
Because they are blinded,
by their expensive shades
One they would sell their soul to grace
Am still on my path, not willing to fall
Am still on my path, not willing to fail


I deserve some accolades!


The truth is life is nobody's friend
When we have served our time here
We have to move on to the next
Clamoring all these shiny will not help my place
I aim for a higher purpose
I aim beyond those eye shadows
I just want to be me
I just want to be free.


image

IMAGE SOURCE

THE END


Dee-y cares ®

DEE-Y GIF.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice poetry bro, keep it at it✊🏼✊🏼

Thank you @vellzz... We just getting started lmao

Nice words man!!!!

Thank you @biggijay, you the best!

super sweet! keep being yourself

good contest from different sources bro keep up the good work #image source @dee-y

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47