A Letter For The Dark

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

()

A Letter for the Dark

This time I wake up with the fog
Welcoming the dull night and waiting for the gloomy morning
I am tumbled from the beauty of night

Oh the night, let me long for your darkness
I am ready to stop your tigers
Hearing the scream of your silent and looking through the eyes of scarry owls

Four hours ago I still looked at the night in young condition
He has brought me a man to share his inner substance
He is screaming and swearing toward the life illusion

Will the black stones of the mountain be able to keep the wild eyes of midnight bats

I miss the beauty of your night
Like my small nights
I want you to hold me in the warmness of your fireplace
With the warmness of your embers I feel contemptible
Do not let me held by the leaves which are spread in my kampong’s cemetery
Promise me that your darkness will let the dawn pick me up to be with you waiting for the sun.

Yogyakarta, November 1995

LK3.jpg

SEPUCUK SURAT BUAT SANG GELAP

Kali ini aku terbangun bersama kabut
Penyambut malam yang kelam dan penanti pagi yang suram
Aku terjengkal dari indahnya malam

Wahai Sang malam, izinkanlah aku merindukan gelap mu
Aku telah siap menghadang harimau- harimau mu
Mendengar jeritan kesunyian mu
dan menatap mata burung- burung hantu yang menakutkan

Empat jam yang lalu aku masih melihat malam dalam keadaan muda
Dia telah membawa seorang anak manusia mencurahkan isi jiwa
Ia menjerit sembari me- Umpat- umpat sang illusi kehidupan

Akankah batu- batu gunung yang hitam
mampu menjagakan mata kelelawar- kelelawar malam yang liar mencengkeram

Aku merindukan kembali keindahan malam mu
Seperti malam- malam kecil ku
Aku ingin kau memeluk ku dalam kehangatan tungku mu
Bersama kehangatan bara mu aku ternina.
Jangan biarkan aku terpeluk oleh daun- daun yang bertebaran dikuburan kampungku
Berjanjilah gelap mu akan membiarkan sang fajar
menjemput ku untuk bersamanya menanti mentari.

Yogyakarta November 1995

Read More at https://steemit.com/@dedycado

Sort:  

Panjang ceritanya, ok..

Ok lah

Dan gelap selalu saja identik dengan warna hitam

Betol, padahal sejatinya gelap itu tak ada

Hari ini sepucuk surat, kapan tuan tulis sepucuk senjata buat pent4gon?

Saya masih melalui diplomasi, bila ini tidak direspin maka saya akan kirimkan Rudal. Hah

Nyan puisi ttg maop... Heh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39