The Roots and Fruits That Will Always Be My Joy - A Non Friction

in #poetry7 years ago

debbey.jpg

Beautiful is my name
Wonderful is what I am called
I hаve a drеаm to build a grеаt nation
I hаve a dеѕirе to make the world a greater place to be

My mama says baby be careful
Now you cast me to trust you
Everyday she prays for me
She could say a wise man doesn’t tell his friend everything about himself
lest his secret be divulged in a subsequent quarrel

I remember one time ago
At place I always loved to be
I believe I can live in only the best of the world around me
My words are that difficult to understand

Mama’s prayer keeps me going
Am my prayers are that joy should embrace happiness
A bundle of joy
I pray my caterpillar never becomes a butterfly
And dull stones must become glittering gem for me
My rough wood becoming a palace of pillars

A pride to all, a new song for me
Brightening lives, impacting fellows
Yes I am born to shine
I am born to rule
A salvation for her generation
This is what I am

debbey.jpg
Thanks for reading, more of me on the way!

Sort:  

Wooooooow! Let them keep coming in, nice one there @debbey, you remind me of my kid sis

Congratulations @debbey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful poem. The words just seemed to have flowed off the screen. Thank you for sharing

Thanks for reading

Nice poem, wonderfully composed and portrays great thoughts and expressions of the writer. Nice one @Debbey.

Thanks dude

Good poem, this are the type of poems that build self esteem..
Thanks for sharing

Lolz, thanks for checking

Nice choice of words, so timely and articulate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55