You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Night Lady" by @margaretwise in Poemchallenge ( orginal work ). I am waiting for your poems til tomorrow. :)))

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh moth,
light, dark,
it matters not.
Head to the flame,
you seem to love it,
more than life itself
.

Not sure what that is, but your post inspired it just now. Really love the poem, and the photo of the hawkmoth ? maybe?, is really cool. (We'd have to ask @ocrdu). Love the play and discussion of the butterfly and the usually drab moth. So very true. Have a nice, night? Think that is right about now. ( :

Sort:  

Nice writing. I would like to invite you to my Poemchallenge my friend :)

Thank you for your very kind words :)

I am pretty sure that @ocrdu will tell us the name :)

Thanks, that's very kind. Not sure if that's actually a poem, or a 'jot', but they're fun. I may be a bit out of my league in the full circle of poets ( :]
You never know though. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44