Steemit Poetry Contest #3 - High and Low

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

DSC04608.JPG

High and Low

As I see the sea with the tide so high

And the strong waves go ashore

I felt a sweet tingling feeling within my toes

My heart was drowning with so much joy


As I see the sea, so deep and wide

It reminds me of the depth of my love for you

Its vastness is immeasurable

So Infinite and limitless


As I see the sea, so clear and blue

They’re like your eyes

So pure and earnest

when you said, “I love someone else”


As I see the sea with the tide so low

without the presence of the waves

The loneliness descends

along with your absence

-----Dawn She Ree♥


This is my entry for @terrycraft’s Poetry Contest #3 with theme Sea (Ocean)

Photo is mine. Taken with my Sony RX100i raw


Follow and subscribe:

Blog: i♥life

IG: @_i_heart_life

Steemit: @dawnsheree

#philippines
#steemit
#steemitph
#untalented
#steemitpowerupph
#poetrycontest
#poetry


Sort:  

I'm stunned. Beautiful composition!

@bloghound thanks for dropping by fret : Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56