By the seaside: A vignette from my short summer vacation

in #poetry6 years ago

Darkness slowly crept into the land, devouring the light which has reigned on the place for hours, nocturnal creatures are starting to appear, as well as a band of shimmering starlight in the night sky that resembles like aurora borealis appeared and with its very companion in its crescent stage also appeared.

moon-2682274_960_720.jpg
Source: https://pixabay.com

The atmosphere, the atmosphere was light, calm, serene and mind soothing, waves blanketing a small portion of the land like a mother caressing her child, zephyr that gently touch my skin exterior, breeze that put the sea on motion and wind shakes the foliage of the trees. All of it was the work of Gaea, she never fails to amaze the fine scenery she constructed, and I can't help feeling the moment. Not far away across the great basin of water stood a wondrous pile of land. Night lights that seems to be fighting the darkness and successfully illuminates a small portion of it, cottons with various shapes floating freely atop of it, and a dash of mix hues from twilight slowly starting to fade away.

nature-2576047_960_720.jpg
Source: https://pixabay.com

I picked my jaw on the ground in awe, my eyes could not comprehend of this grand sight, and my mind was busy capturing the entire majestic view. The effect of standing too long has come, my legs are crying already, and as if on cue, the glistening sand shone by the moonlight offered me to lie down on them, it is like they have read through me, - and so I did. The cushion and relaxation arrived instantly as I lain. A milky road is what I first see, and my feet was massaged by the motion of waves. It is indeed the perfect definition of "chilling" at that time. I started connecting and tracing the stars. And Aha! there it was, Taurus. The symbol of freedom of mine.

taurus-constellation-zodiac-sign-taurus-constellation-lines_hrb8osydx_thumbnail-full13.png
Source: https://www.videoblocks.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85