Love

in #poetry5 years ago

Love she says, is a child,
throwing tantrums it wouldn't catch.
Awed by the beauty of lust.
Playfully teasing, serious enough to arouse flames it frail hands can't quench.
Love is old enough to grow,
Open up your crust, & let me plant.
I know your life is a mess,
I ain't the Messiah,
But let's not take this mess higher.
I am no Paul nor Silas,
But my love will break the chains off your frown and quake a smile.
Scars are permanent, not all things fade away, I'll still be here...
It doesn't sound right? Wrong!
Practice makes perfect sense.
Let's perfect our practice on love
For no one is ever a master.
Bring your chains, let's both be slaves to this love...
We're too young to stay apart.
I guess love is also a pedophile.
I guess love is also a pedophile
We're too young to stay apart.
Bring your chains let's both be slaves to this love.
For no one is ever a master.
Let's perfect our practice on love
Practice makes perfect sense.
It doesn't sound right? Wrong!
Scars are permanent, not all things fade away, I'll still be here.
But my love will break the chains off your frown and quake a smile.
I am no Paul nor Silas,
But let's not take this mess higher.
I ain't the Messiah,
I know your life is a mess,
Open up your crust, & let me plant.
Love is old enough to grow.
Playfully teasing, serious enough to arouse flames it frail hands can't quench.
Awed by the beauty of lust.
Love she says, is a child,
throwing tantrums it wouldn't catch.

Photo source : https://www.pexels.com/photo/red-candle-220483

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74