Sort:  

I don't think it means what you think it does. There are clues in the punctuation, and in the images.

I get it, I've complied some dark stuff in my time. But now?

It is actually pretty hopeful, at least I thought so. If you look at the top image either from far away or at an angle, you will see that there are words in there. It works best on a mobile device where you can close one eye then look at an angle almost like you're looking at the charger hole. If you do that, you should see the words "HATE IS" in the image. If you rotates your device 90 degrees counter clockwise, and do the same thing, you will see the words "YOUR ENEMY" appear perpendicular to the "HATE IS". So the message of the poem is "HATE IS YOUR ENEMY" this was hinted in the lines of the last stanza.

"_Start investigating
The true identity
Of this oppressive entity

Read between the lines_"

It is also hinted by the punctionation in the final proclamation.

"Hate, your enemy"

This is better utilized in the haiku version of this poem, but it is meant to indicate an extra adjective to hate. Like if I were to use it in a different way, I would say "Joe, your friend...is a cool guy." In that instance it is used to say Joe is your friend.

Thanks for reading and commenting.

Check my wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43