Babyl-On

in #poetry5 years ago

Send me to hell, I can hack it

I was born from a corpse, my manger was a casket

Fallen from grace, I’m harder than the devil

Never fit into place, never been on the same level

I’m a Serial killer who sees in 1s & 0s

Maggots on my brain and the body of a pharaoh

On top of the pyramids waiting for the sunrise

I’ll see it in my mind, I no longer have eyes

Bleeding sockets, I choke and I spit

Chest beating so hard I feel my heart split

On the wind, a pair of sweet lips

Whispers my name to the shore like sinking ships

Is it Lenore or the whore of Babylon?

I’ll swallow my tongue before I babble on

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81