"PUNISHED BY LOVE"- Upvote in the name of LOVE :)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

In no time, we became so close
Yellow became red, the color of rose
We became one, and so our shadows
My ill-lit life, became full of rainbows

Sometime I wonder why me, so nobly gifted
On my vacant heart, love song wafted
I wonder why; why my soul shifted
Midas touch of her love, my life assisted

She planted a seed, for love indeed
Heaven never shrink, time never freeze
Until she fade, her breathe got seized
Left an abandoned world, to make me pleased

Now I wonder why, every now and then
Why I deserve to be, on list of sinful men
To die a painful death, over and over again
Pointless life ahead, just living in vain

Thanks for giving your valuable time to read.
DQmRmzKhmSegf2bvy6VkAsDtMLdnm1pRKNN6uKjJBGq1hd6.gif

Sort:  

Incredible Poem....WOW!!!....Waiting for Next Poem...Pasa

I really like that poem. Its powerful, well written and moving. Thank you for entering Runaway Rhymes.

Thank you for giving me opportunity to enter runaway rhymes. Thanks for creating such platform. It gives support for us, especially like me, new to this community.

Mate your content is grate. The reason I make what I do is because I actively engage in the community looking for big guys ;)

Thanks for compliment. But, how to catch some whales.

a lot of time and effort :)

Then I would be focusing from next month with a lot of time and effort. This month I have exam to prepare:). Please follow me. I would appreciate your help.

lovely poem....please follow or upvote tanx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57