WHILE RAIN FALLS

in #poetry6 years ago


--->



When the rain is not the worst augury,
but your soul grieves with every drop;
when the cold is not the worst symptom
of what is expected to see;
or when the soul is tarnished
just to see the injustice grow.
...


Only when that can be understood,
because it's part of our now,
is that you understand the magnitude of your concerns
and the despair that floods your soul today.
...


And while the rain falls I meditate,
between the waters of uncertainty
and the sweet fog they want to make me see,
but they get frustrated by not having an indelible seat in my thinking.
...


Because not all rain is bad
not all the water is pure,
but still
it's worth taking the best of it.
...


As water runs today on me,
because my body doesn't want to seek shelter,
because he refuses to be a slave to a climate
or prisoner in a gale.
...


Likewise,
it's like one day the water will cleanse my path,
will refresh my thoughts
and will provide traces that mark the path of my goals.
...

This is the english version of my article, for see in spanish press here.


FIRMA BASE 5 naranja.jpg
Note: All separators are my own. This content is published in other business networks with the same username.
Article in Whaleshares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49