WHEN MY EXPECTATIONS ARE LIQUIDS

in #poetry5 years ago


--->




...
I stopped before the world to force it to pause,
I chose to ignore what I had in front of me,
I was unperturbed when danger approached
and I was afraid of what would happen to the rest of the world.
...

...
Hands, stop everything that came to me,
body, endure storms as you always do,
mind, stand firm before your doubts,
soul, don't forget that you are the one who really lives.
...

...
Constant chills what runs right now my body,
where I have to prove to my strength how much I endure,
while everything is liquid in my expectations,
while everything gradually solidifies in my footsteps.
...

...
Because when my steps are no longer supported by the floor,
when you know that nothing is certain in front of you,
you have to take that focus from your center,
That you need to keep your balance.
...


This article was writing and published for me in spanish some days ago, if you want read in this language press here.


Twitter: https://twitter.com/FemmeDark
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dark.femme.box

Nota:
All sepharator and the sign are my owner.
Original Content posting in other networks with the same username.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72