SHADOWS UNEXPECTEDLY RECONFORTING

in #poetry6 years ago




While walking I could see a shadow,
I was worried about the darkness that this generated,
just thinking about the negative things this could bring,
just preparing my umbrella for the rain it would bring.
...
I was surprised to detail my surroundings,
the shadow was only for me,
everything else was very illuminated by the Sun.
Oh what a bad omen just for me!
...
But I decided to take a chance and turn around,
analyze my present to plan my next step,
see how bad it was on my way
or if I could escape this shadow.
...
But there he was,
an imposing presence with great power,
I cringed in terror,
my eyes began to cloud.
...
The shadow acquired a voice,
a voice that would always comfort me,
It was my father.
...
He reminded me that I should not fear the shadows,
because they are not always bad,
not always the negative accompanies them,
sometimes they can be our rest to the intense sun,
or hope in a desert
and, in this case,
the human protection that God gave us in the life.



separador 005.png


separador 007.png

DQmb1atSWPZjTCkvEPnXdtfAoGRdW6s2F6TNMHKr36Xapoe.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77