His Siren Song

in #poetry7 years ago

Her eyes are like starlight, 

Her face is the sun.

She searches the ocean,

In search of someone. 

A lover promised,

To meet her at dawn. 


The light hits the water,

A Voice from the sea.

Like a haunting melody.


His hair is like seaweed,

His body a storm.

He holds out a hand

To her outstretched arm.


"Come now,

My lover.

Get lost in the sea.

Aren't you waiting,

For me?"


She walks through the sand,

With stars in her eyes.

Not knowing this man,

Would be her demise.


"Come now, 

My lover,

Into the sea.

I know you 

Were waiting

For me."


She's waist deep,

Wading,

Through the thick waves.

His eyes 

Seem to lead her

To her watery grave.


""Come now,

My lover,

Come swim with me.

Close your,

Star eyes,

And count to three."


One for,

The far shore.

Two for the sea.

Three for,

The breath you,

Can no longer breathe.


Written By:

Sarah Bourgeois

 




Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67