This Crazy Little Thing Called LOVE

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

We've known each other long years ago;
But my heart noticed you the moment I saw you.
I was lost in your tantalizing eyes;
That brought me in a magical paradise.

You have the brain, talent, looks and charms;
A kind of a man that every woman wished to have in their arms;
Yet, it is me who you noticed, befriend and given your attention;
That leads my crush into another level of affection.

We've been texting day, night and even in dawn;
And sung my favorite songs over the phone;
You've been giving me gifts every success that I have achieved;
And listened to every sentiments that I have shared.

With those actions you have shown to me;
It makes my heart jumps with glee.
At first, it was just a "crush thing" on you that I have;
Then I realized that this crazy little thing is now called "LOVE".
-dapmonylia-

FB_IMG_1518398816111.jpg

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY STEEMIANS ^_^

Thanks for reading my very first poem that I made and @daisydelta here's your requested poem ^_^
Have a nice day and keep steeming!!!

Sort:  

very beautiful !!

Thank you for appreciating my poem @julie-anne😊

Congratulations @dapmonylia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow. Nice kaayo ta. Keep writing :)

hahaha... lodi baya ta ka bsta poetry☺️

Mas lodi jud tka mokanta ta :D

ka nice pud uytz hehehe

lagi... feeling inlove😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30