Wounds can be healed

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

Everything doesn't make sense

since you're not here

It's getting real

I can't deal

It is so intense

I feel so cold

I don't know what time it is anymore

I guess it is the time we don't exist

Day dreaming you saying Oui

As I bend a kneel to confess my love allegiance to you

It seem we may never recover

I can't believe you traded it all for a moment

Now its all passed away and you ashamed

You've seen my signs

Take the hint

I'm waiting for you

Let me refresh you like mint

~

Image Credit

picbear

Sort:  

Can I be a good poet as this?
Nice write up dear

Of course you can

Thanks for the inspiration
I guess with daily practice I will get there

Definitely, @Dante31 is a brilliant writer really, I guess I'll check out your work

Even much better

Brilliant piece buddy, conflagrating the feelings like no other, this is amazing really.

conflagrating

Fam, you amaze me .

Are you on whaleshares.io ?

Go sign up buddy

Well I can say the same buddy, keep writing awesome stuffs though.
I've not heard of whaleshare, how does it work?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82