Why? A Deeper love

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

20180617_171412_0001.png

I can't fathom why

Why would you do such?

Why would you pay my debt?

You took my shame

You took the blame

Dejected and Rejected

Left alone

In torns and torments

Exposed and humiliated

You had the power to stop all of this

But why

What kind of love will make you stoop so low

In all your glory

You put them aside to feel my pain

You shared it and endured it

Natured it, embraced it

Happily and gladly

I don't deserve this

Blood flows down your eyes to blur your vision

You took the fall for me

Through the thick you saw me

Blesssed me and raised me up

Cleansed and purified my soul in your light to your delight

My heart is eternally grateful

~

Sort:  

Great poem, I think the first word should be fathom, auto correct 🤨 - great reading these originals.

Thanks guys 😎

Fixed that

No probs, keep the content coming.

Great little poem, it has a whole story hidden between the lines :)

Spot on buddy

Thanks

Beautiful poetry, Dante. ♥

Thank you Serena

Really awesome Poem, Sir.
These deep words can only come from a graceful heart.

May you continue to experience increasingly, this overwhelming and incomprehensible love.

Stay cool

As beautiful as deep,poet at its peak

Powerful!
Confessional emotionality embodied.
And to end it in gratitude is beautiful.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50