Water

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

She is without deception

clear and priceless like pearls

My ocean and heavens

She is a part of me

Falling for me like rain drops

lubricated in her embrace

she latched onto me

for a while

Just enough to smile

To forget the bummer days

Then slips away like she always does

Leaving me dry

Wishing for her coolness

to end the drought

So I can be green again

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

I like your writing style,compared to the most. I also like the length in this,it felt like there's no reason for more yet enough just like how it is. Are you on Steemit chat?

Yes I am on steemit chat and discord. Same username. Thank you

You got a 4.16% upvote from @upme thanks to @dante31! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46