The Rage

in #poetry6 years ago

~

She affects me like a flux

exploding thoughts and words within me

she releases the untold expressions

flaming me up like a wildfire

spreading through the glades like a virus

filling up the void to the max

excessive discharge of adrenaline

overloading

rising out of the ashes like a vampire on a bad day

full of rage

barraging everything in its way

showing the fierce presence like a full moon on hallowed nights

nature stays wake

darkness hides hides away

She is the trigger

I am the gun

~

CREDITS
pinterest

Sort:  

Oooh, I loved this. This poem speaks to me because it adequately expresses rage I have felt in the past. Great write.

thank you for your comment...glad you appreciate the work

I like this. It world be perfect for a sound recording. Half the power is in the rhythm.

glad you do Tiny... damn it would haha

Who is she ....lol... I like your illustration

thank you ... she is an analogy hahaha

You got a 0.56% upvote from @upme requested by: @dante31.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66