The Line

in #poetry6 years ago

~

Let’s stay forever young

She said

I shouldn't worry about it

another lie

She’s definitely going to be the death of me

I know this

She has gotten the best of me

I’m numb

I’m gone

I see the constellations

She’s wearing out on me

I can feel it

I can’t resists her

I need her

I should draw a line

set before me a prepaid choice

It’s either me or her

She made me clean it with my face

And I loved it

I chose her

~

IMAGE CREDIT

shutterstock

Sort:  

Did you write this yourself ?

You did right.... you wrote it lol...

Like seriously

I guess this poem was a bit inspired by The Weekend, right?..... Its lovely though

The freaking Weeknd 😉

yes... Cant feel my face

So dope i had to resteem.i see why u won poet of the week.since v been on steemit ure one of the few outstanding poets v come across.grow better like fine wine darl

You're the dopest dear

boss. i sent you a message on steemit chat. orr is dere any oda av i cud reach u privately? wud hv loved to hv ur contact

Fam you can find me on discord. Use discord on web (pc) or download the mobile app.

Then joing this server

Steem Nigeria https://discord.gg/zq2tT8

Promo-Mentor https://discord.gg/XFqP9GZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95