THE BIRD

in #poetry7 years ago

I am just another bird

He said to her.

Just like he did before.

a reminder.

she did not heed.

she plunged so deep in love.

Now she is addicted.

She is aware of his life style.


a hobo drifter


Yet she falls in love with him anyway.

after one lustful night of road gig.

she gave her all.

he showed her null.

hoping he would stay.

she tried to cage him.

to keep him from flying.

she is pleading.

she is down on fours.

not enough to make him stay.

maybe in another life.

maybe if there paths meet again.

he made it crystal clear.

I am just another bird



U P V O T E

R E S T E E M

F O L L O W @dante31

if you enjoy what you read please drop



C O M M E N T S

                                                        *THANKS*
Sort:  

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice poem, please reference your images that you did not create.

Thanks man... copy that. I won't mind if you pm me on how to go about it in steemit chat☺

Woah. You are doing great. Your imagination and the ability to whirl it in a poem is applaudable. I like your work. Keep posting more :)

Awww... Thanks

More to come

Wow, i love ur poem..keep it up

Thanks dear🙂

Nice poem 😍

thanks glad you like it

nice post... you did really great on that.... i would love to get along with you...

Sure man... anytime 😉

Wow. Nice quality post. I upvoted n resteemed

Oshey! Fam

wooow. I wish I could write beautifully as you do. <3

Thanks... you're adorable 😊

Very much welcome! ^^

I salute your writing skill bro. very original. There is hope for my country, Nigeria

🙌🙌🙌 my hands are up lol

Thanks.

There's hope fam

You've inspired me to start writing again.

you are welcome... thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41