My Muse

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


~

The viscosity of which I write

Is because of her

My thoughts latch onto her

as metals do to magnets

My brain bank of endless inspiration

Channelling her as a wizard will do to draw strength

My thinking compass

My guide in the oceans of inspiration

My light in the dark

Can't picture myself without her

How can I live in a world without her drive

She is my melody

Sets me in tune like a guitar

My creative focal point

Allowing me to see beyond my imagination

Animating words with my ink

To give you a visual perception

My words come alive because of her

Waking up my inner intellect

Breathing life into my words

To redefine the world of expression

~

my muse.JPG

Image Source


3a21080889.gif

Sort:  

My favourite poet @dante31.. I wish to be described like this someday by Mr. Right.

You will be dear... and even better

I pray...😊

i am happy to read it complete and i found a joy in the words
"My words come alive because of her"

I'm happy you love it

Viscosity !!!!!
Amazing. You have taken my brain to another velocity of thinking and made it somersult Twice.
Lovely
UPVOTED

I HOPE IT WAS IN MID-AIR LOL

glad you like it fam ... your last post blew me away, keep up the good work man

You are making me want to try my hands at poetry. Beautiful poem!

thanks, you should try

P.S i loved your untalented entry ;)

I really did try... Thanks for your inspiration. Check my blog for my first poem inspired by you.

Amazing. The vision and viscosity in the writing is supersonic. Weldone

I liked the way you described it... supersonic

My muse wow very creative

Indeed it is... i try my best fam

The first thing that came to my mind when i saw the word "my muse" was John Legend's All of me lyric

Oh yeah... i know that song

Powerful lyrics ... hope you liked it

I am happy that you have found your muse. Keep steeming my friend.

Thanks.... steem on

Most welcome my friend.

So inspiring thanks for this wonderful write up

😊😊😊

Thank you

Inspirational writer

Thanks for the kudos mate...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00