My Blue Flame

in #poetry7 years ago


~

You are the one says my fortune cookie

Since I met you

I considered myself lucky

Destiny brought us together

I am not just saying this for talk sake

You know it’s true

I know this too

You raise your eye brows

When I tell you those words you are looking forward to

Shining those glossy glowing eyes

That paralyses my sense of defence

Making me fall completely and helplessly in love with you

Your love does not hurt at all

I want to fall deeper in love with you

It is something I want to do

my blue flame

You set my heart on fire

you are my desire

I want to spend most of my time with you

Sharing moments more precious than crystals

You are my happiness

Your laugh makes you more pretty

I feel younger when I am with you

You take my heart to somewhere new

I know who you are

My blue flame

Never let the flame go out like the end of the Olympics

You’re not a game

You are a journey

You are my destination

You are more than a feeling

You are a chance I am taking

A risk that worth it

Take me by the hand for I will never let you go

I will never let you down

If you let me

I will wrap myself around you like Saturn’s ring

You make me warm

You are my summer

You are my

Blue Flame

~

credits

Image


3a21080889.gif

Sort:  

Flows. Poetic justice carried out.

thanks fam

You are the real deal :)

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

my friend, i believe you are in love ... be careful (just joking)

hehehe...thanks pal

Nice poetry,filled with hope and assurance of love.
Good expression
Perfect arrangement.

Keep it up @dante31

thank you fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66