Love Costs

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

I am paying for everything

Why does it cost a thing?

This is all a simulation

let's stop the crap

we can't be saved

we have evolved into a butterfly

an irreversible change

it has taken everything from us

look how broke we have become

our hearts are empty

like an unmanned spaceship

I feel nothing when you are here

desires no longer linger in your eyes

we have exhausted our last shot

a fatigue love we can no longer hold

It has dipped

let's kill this dying love

and spare what's left of us

till it costs us nothing

that lasts forever

~

IMAGE CREDITS

DeviantArt

Sort:  

Till it costs us nothing that lasts forever"
Love is priceless

Love shouldn't cost a thing fam

desires no longer linger in your eyes

This could really hurt. When someone who used to look at you with a burning flame of love looks at you and all you can see is an empty space.

That can be devastating

Love love
Love life
You can always give love a chance even if it is dying...

A new flame right

Amazing work man! I’ve never really read poetry much, so I’m really excited to see Moreno of your work! All the best :)

Ah so I was right. I wasn't disappointed. Happy to find more amazing stuff posted by you.

Aww, you're making me feel special

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50