ISOLATED

in #poetry7 years ago

~
There are days I don't see the sun

There are nights I don't see the moon

Time is meaningless

I have lost track of it like a wanderer in the desert without no compass

This four corner concrete realm is my reward

Isolated from the world

Forgotten yet saved

Rejected and neglected

My strength is fading

My spirit is broken

All alone talking to no one but myself

The days are very hot

And nights are icy

Deprived of freedom in this world where hope is a far cry

A caged bird is better

Everyone gets to stare at him

Though they keep him from flying.

down here in this doomed zone

stripped off humanity

Asking how many days left

Can't say cause time is unknown

Can only dream in a dream of a way out
~

Image Source



3a21080889.gif


Sort:  

Nice and dark.

This is captivating.

indeed it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83