I don't know (IDK)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


~

How do you expect me to know what is going on in your beautiful mind?

How do you want me to know what you are feeling?

you don't talk to me.

you won't let me in.

all you say is I don't know.

tell me how you feel.

~I don't know ~

she is sacred to fall in love.

she is sacred to be in love.

help me understand these many unspoken words.

long eye gaze can't fill the void.

I see it in your glossy eyes .

I can't feel it from your heart.

you do not want me stay.

yet you would not let go of me.

You can't have it both ways.

she fighting the truth.

haunted by her past.

she knows this is the real

what do you really want?

~I don't know~

~

Image Source



U P V O T E

R E S T E E M

F O L L O W @dante31

if you enjoy what you read please drop your C O M M E N T S

                                                        *THANKS*

Sort:  

More often than not we are faced with these types of 'IDK' people in our lives. To make them feel welcomed and to make them feel like they are being listened to, truly, is a way for you to diminish, at least partly, their shyness and to evoke confession in them. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

I don't know how to argue how good this is. nice piece dear. steem on.

😊 thanks hun

Nice job mate!

Haha the many mysteries of love. Followed.

Following you to fam

She must have a lot going on in her mind

Such a frustration.
Beautiful poem, love it:-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dante31 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49