Flipped

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

~

the first time I saw her

I flipped

She be came the center of my universe

my whole world

I became a moon

circling around her

once the sun sets

I will be right by her side

I am crushing on her so much

that I feel my heart broken when I don't get to see her

Every look

Every touch

Rewinds me back to the feeling of the first time I laid my eyes on you

making me want to give you my heart

I want you to hold my moonlight in your hands

there is no going back for me

you are my destination

my focal point

loving you is like zero gravity

it is not an heavy burden

I hope you pull me into your earth atmosphere

where you can hold me down

~

image credits

pinterest

Sort:  

brilliant poetry. I believe everybody has a similar story to tell.

you are right fam

i checked your profile. says you are a digital artist

I checked through tho, yet to see your stuff , maybe you are saving it for later lol.

do share with us what you've got and perhaps a little tutorial or a step by step guide will be nice and fun.

thanks for dropping by cheers

O dear; I will do that or should I say I recently did one but it was only able to attract a few attention than I expectated.

okay, can you hit me up on steemchat or on discordapp

same user name @dante31

https://discord.gg/HAXJvn8

Dante's pretty much the poet with every passing day and I'm enjoying that...

These lines did tend to kindle an old flame within me though... But dont worry, I quelled it already. 😉

Good one brother!

thanks fam

@pangoli you are awesome

cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74