Bright Eyes

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

I woke up in your arms

spooned in your warmth embosom

your heart beat I listen to keenly

makes me feel safe and calm

your soft breath at my ear lobe

tickles me in sweet fashionable way

I wear your aura with a smile

beautiful and free

I get lost in your dazzling eyes

it's a spiral way to unlimited happiness

Shine on me everyday

never blink

for I don't want to miss any moment

It is a whole universe in there

I see your stars

I want your light

my dying wish is to be in your arms

gazing at those precious pearls

Till I fall asleep

praying to be healed by your kiss

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

Am proud of you boss.

Till I fall asleep

praying to be healed by your kiss

It's almost seeming like a lullaby really gentle couplet, beautiful intent, always so heartfelt because the imagery is so amazing.
Beautifully written buddy.

Hey mans, you'll be wondering why I'm replying to a 10 month old piece of writing, lol, I'm putting up an antology so I'm picking out some stuff on here for it.

Howdy do chief

Definitely Man haha ten months that's quite long wow, I'm okay man, wow an antology? So you're compiling it for online publication or like publication into a book?

Yeah a book publication. It would be on Amazon

I'll chat by you up now, WhatsApp

Nice poetry to wake up to

Yeah, buddy

For real

Who are you crushing on sev?😂

Hey buddy...

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Upvote you ,懷抱

Another great poem, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50