Blue Dream

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

You are my inner peace

My wildest adventure

You brighten my darkest days

and comfort my coldest nights

We were sailing over the moon touching the stars

You showed me unforgettable sight my eyes couldn't behold

Was almost blinded by the smile behind those blue eyes

You make me feel like a slow motion action figure

I don't want to wake up from this deep blue sleep

It is the only place I'll rather be

This beautiful fantasy is a perfect gateway from my reality

Feeling much more alive

For I am in love with all that you are

Recklessly abandoning all when I close my eyes

Cool as the ocean breeze

My blue dream.


~


~

Image Source



Sort:  

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much. I was going through my old post then I saw this comment.

Cheers

I don't want to wake up from this deep blue sleep

Mhen.. That's beautiful
.

yes, indeed it is

Moving... pulls at the heartstrings. Great write! :)

Thank you so much tina

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I guess I can adapt this wonderful love poem and sing it to my wife tonight. My wife is so beautiful and lovely, she deserve this type of sweet song.

@dante31 are you in love?

you're welcome....

I fell in love wit a fantasy lol...

my love is out there I would find her soon

"for I am in love with all that you are." is my favorite line!

This is a masterpiece!
Blue is also my fav. colour though.

this beautiful fantasy is a perfect get away from my reality.

That sums it all up into a piece of awesome dream. You will find her soon.

Think I have finally found her lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60