Black Butterfly

in #poetry6 years ago

~

A message surfing the tidal waves

elegantly with no cheers

forsaking till it splashes on our faces

It dawns

It mourns

Roses goes to burn

Sympathy cards comes with the call

It is all part of the program

The final evolution to damn the dust

a sleep divine awaits

Hallowed scents blooms in its wake

Connected with soul strings

In our hearts forever

till we see again

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

I felt once that it may be romantic, but I ended up thinking it's mysterious a bit dark and uncertain.
Your imageries are like fragrance of a boiling cooking pot so sweet to perceive.
Beautifully written buddy

On the flip side it is can be a a romantic poem that ends up south however it is actually a dark one. A grim poetry about death. The idea is to make it pleasing and beautiful to read.

Thanks pal. I'm glad you getting back to 100% health status

Fantastic. Almost all your poems touches the soul and this one is no eception.
NIce one bro.

The fact that you feel my poems means a lot to me pal.

I appreciate you a lot

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80