Black

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

Where beauty and grim

births a delight

A grandeur that makes light jealous

She is always on the guest list

She occupies the void

In her emptiness

She is filled with mystery

glittering like gold

Yet considered an odious ardour

she is a distress feeling

a storm with gloomy clouds

Still under her protection and comfort

There can be happy endings

~

images (1).jpeg

Image Credit
blackballoon

Sort:  

Cool

I enjoyed the first part but got confused towards the ending.

You said

she is a distress feeling
a storm with gloomy clouds

And then

Still under her protection and comfort
There can be happy endings

Were you referring to the same person in both couplets?

Yes I am still referring to the same thing personified as a she

This one really makes you think, what is she? comes to mind, great writing thank you

She is black. She is a colour. Actually it is all about the colour black

Well I never saw that.

@dante31...I wish i could get into your head a take a peek at the way you think. What inspired this post?

I remembered some poems I wrote on colours so I thought I should continue with the colour series

Here are some others

red
blue

no need to thank me for upvoting your post. Others may see your comment as a spam then flag it. Nice spaghetti by the way. It looks yummy

Oshey!!! My favorite poet
Good writing tho

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44