Believe (Another Steemit Original Song to be released)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

In anticipation of a single by yours truly here is a promo poetry into what to expect

20180614_100510_0001.png
Unofficial Album Art

~

He feeds on your fears

Grows into a monster that makes you cower

A tenant leaching on your comfort

Kick him out before he grabs a hold on you

Doubt

Makes you lonely in a crowd

Pains that don't hurt

It traffics your surmise for mistrust

Stay calm and listen

Let the truth come in

Make her stay

Hear the victory battle cry

of the maiden of Orleans

She's in you

Never let yourself down

Eyes in the shadows are watching to see you fall

Be alive

Clear your cache

Hold on to her

She'll never let you down

You are a beacon of hope

Believe in you

~

Sort:  

Interesting...

She's in me but who could she really be?
This got ma mind rolling...

Haha ... believe bro

Believe

This is amazing really, I never knew you were working on a song buddy, I think I'm really waiting it would be splendid brother, it will

Haha... I've posted 3 songs on steemit already. I hope it will be good to the audience

The most important belief :) Good one!

That's right .... you got it

Can't fully explain what it does,it keeps heart safe pondering in peace,thumbs up

I really liked the metaphor of a tenant leaching on your comfort. I also enjoyed the positive nature of this piece.

Thank you @moeknows for visiting my blog. I appreciate this.

I'm glad you enjoyed this.

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

This comment has been downvoted by @haejin as part of his flag war against minnows who speak out against him. To learn more about the start of this war, please vistit this post for a list of blockchain-verifiable events regarding the cause of this war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75