A Tale In Your Eyes

in #poetry6 years ago

~

I perished in the beauty of your eyes

As I lay on the ambient of your waters

In my dreams

I could only wish for a reality that you'll look at me

With sincerity that I'm yours

No deceit

No facade

In the silence of trust

I'm helplessly soaked in your glow like aurora

Gazing upon you like the stars

Made a wish that you'll finally see me

I bought a book

It's empty as my heart thirst for you

Hand me your pen

So we can write our stories

Every chapter will be blissful

With happy endings as a fairytale

We will be legends of bedtime stories

Help my heart with your love cure

Let your pure love divine fill me up

Through your eyes I see a destination

Take me there

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

Wow, wonderful poetry @dante31!
Steem your way to the finish line! Few more days to close the year!
Michelin-logo-640x106.jpg

Heart touching poetry which come out direct from heart. 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks fam

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

A true love has a destination and it is planned by the two parties. Hope this is REAL.

Thats it gee... always spot on

Your skills just keep evolving, very well written

thanks so much guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79